Advisory Board

Prof. Ulrich Schubert is Professor at the Friedrich-Schiller 
Universität Jena, Germany. His research interests cover fields that are key for POLYMAT as polymers synthesis, assembly (supramolecular chemistry), innovative polymer processing (inkjet printing, nanolithography), and interactions of polymers and biological matter (biointerfaces and nanocontainers). In addition, as leader of a very large group and coordinator of the Jena Center for Soft Matter, his advice in the management of University-related research centers as POLYMAT is of great value. Prof. Schubert has been recognized with many awards including Bayerischen Habilitations-Förderpreis, the Habilitandenpreis of the GDCh (Fachgruppe Makromolekulare Chemie), the Heisenberg-Stipendium of the DFG, the Dozenten-Stipendium of the Fonds der Chemische Industrie, the 2009 Jan Pieter Lemstra Innovation Award, Dutch Polymer Institute the VICI award of NOW, the 2010 BPG award, the 2011 Innovation Award of the Dutch Polymer Institute and the 2012 POLY Distinguished Service Award of the ACS Division of Polymer Chemistry

Professor Markus Antonietti is Director of the Max Planck Institute for Colloids and Interfaces. His research interests include synthesis of novel polymers and sol-gel materials; green chemistry and carbon negative chemistry cycles; energy materials and artificial photosynthesis. Some awards are 1986 Science Award of the "Freunde der Universität Mainz"; 1988 Science Award of the "Böhringer Ingelheim Foundation"; 1990 Gerhard Hess prize of the German science foundation; 1992 Faculty award of the funds of the chemical industry of Germany; 1997 Honorary degree (Dr. sci. h. c.) of Clarkson University Potsdam/New York; 2000 Member of the "Berlin Brandenburgische Akademie der Wissenschaften" (BBAW); 2003 Goldschmidt-Elhuyar-Award of the Real Sociedad Española de Quimica; 2005 Honorary Guest Professor at Hefei University/P. R. China; 2006 Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry/UK; 2007 Römer Lecture LMU München, Staudinger-Durrer Lecture ETM Zürich; 2008 ERC Senior Excellence Grant; 2009 Gold medal of the Royal Society of Chemistry. Honorary professorships at Stockholm, dsalian and Jiao Tong Universities.2011 Grignard-Wittig Award of the French Chemical Society, 2016 Humboldt-Gay Lussac Award of the French Ministry of Sciences, 2016 Liebig Medal of the GdCh.

Professor Eva Malmstrom 
is Professor at the KTH Royal Institute of Technology in Sweden. Her research activities are focused on the synthesis of polymers with various architectures. At present, she is working on dendritic polymers (dendrimers and hyperbranched polymers) and on "controlled" radical polymerization.

Dr. Joaquín Delgado has been Executive Vice President of Health Care at 3M Company  2012-2019 and  Executive Vice President of Electro and Communications Business  2009-2012. Dr. Delgado served in Business Unit Executive of Research, Development and New Business Ventures at 3M Company. His Career at 3M includes Vice President and General Manager, Electronics Markets Materials Division since 2007, and Vice President of Research and Development and New Business Ventures, Consumer and Office Business since 2005. Dr. Delgado holds M.S. - Polymer Science and Engineering from University of the Basque Country, San Sebastián, Spain in 1983 and Ph.D. - Polymer Science and Engineering from Lehigh University, Pennsylvania in 1987

Dr James L. Hedrick 
is Research Staff Member of Polymer Science and Technology Division at the IBM Almaden Research Center, SanJose, California, USA. He has plenty of experience in topics that are in the core of POLYMAT objectives: polymer synthesis (multiphase block copolymers and polymers with complex architectures. Dendritic and multifunctional orthogonal initiators ,living/controlled polymerization procedures , quantitative organic transformations and new monomers have been prepared), assembly (nanophase separation to address important issues in microelectronic fabrication as stress, dielectric constant,  and adhesion) and processing (lithography). Dr Hedrick has been recognized with numerous awards, including the IBM Research Division Award for Commercialization of Elasticon Connector (1994), Named IBM Master Inventor (1999), the ACS, Division of Polymer Chemistry, Carl S. Marvel Award 2003, the IBM Corporate Environmental Affairs Excellence Award 2003, the 2004 CPIMA Nugget accomplishment for the year, and the 2012 Presidential Green Chemistry Challenge Academic.