Post-Doc

Center Director:      Prof. José M. Asua
General Manager:   Idoia Azaldegui

  Name Position Contact Research
Andere Basterretxea Post Doc 34 943 01 88 46
andere.basterrechea@ehu.eus

The design of more sustainable catalysts for the synthesis of polyamides and polyesters and the study of possible biomedical applications.

Dr. Shaghayegh Hamzehlou Post-Doc +34 943 018474
shaghayegh.hamzehlou@ehu.es

Kinetics and topology as microstructure of polyurethane/acrylic hybrid latex synthesized by miniemulsion polymerization using Monte Carlo simulations.

Dr. Nerea Casado Post doctoral researcher +34 943 01 88 46
nerea.casado@ehu.eus

Her research is focused on Innovative Polymers for Energy Storage.

Stefano Chimenti Post-Doc +34 943 018474
stefano_chimenti001@ehu.es

Development of high hydrophobic coatings with anticorrosive properties through the addition of different nanofillers.

Dr. Marta Martínez-Abadía Post-Doc +34 943 506068
marta.martinez@polymat.eu
Dr. Luca Porcarelli Post-Doc +34 943 01 88 46
luca_porcarelli001@ehu.eus
Dr. Alberto Riaño Post-Doc 34 943 50 60 67
alberto.riano@polymat.eu
Dr. Alexandre Simula Post-Doc +34 943 018475
alex.simula@polymat.eu

Dr. Simula main area of research focuses on the understanding, development and industrial applications of reversible deactivation radical polymerization techniques (RDRP, or controlled/"living" radical polymerization). He is also interested in polymerization kinetics, polymers derived from renewable ressources and in the synthesis of innovative pressure-sensitive adhesives, anti-fouling coatings and polyurethane/urea coatings formulations..

Coralie Jehanno Post Doc + 34 943 015303
coralie.jehanno@ehu.eus

Chemical recycling of polymers using organocatalysis.

Dr. Elodie Limousin Post-Doc +34 943 018475
elodie.limousin@polymat.eu

The effect of particle morphology on film morphology.

Dr. Sebastian Völker Post-Doc + 34 943 01 5440
sebastian.voelker@polymat.eu
Giulia Magi Post Doc
giulia.maggi@polymat.eu

Molecular dynamics simulations of interfacial phenomena in polymer synthesis, in particular, the interactions between different surfactants and latex particles.

Dr. Eva Sánchez Post-Doc +34 946 017318
evagloria.sanchez@ehu.es

Controlled drug release systems based on polymeric devices.

Dr. Susana Petisco Post-Doc +34 946 013925
susana.petisco@ehu.es

Viscoelasticity, shape memory, mechanical properties, surface modification by plasma, thermoplastic processes, cardiovascular stents.

Edurne González Post Doc +34 943 018475
edurne.gonzalezg@ehu.es

The fundamental investigation of waterborne polymers with special attention to the influence of functional polymeric emulsifiers on film formation and properties.

Dr. Nicolas Zivic Post-doc +34 943 01 88 46
nicolas.zivic@polymat.eu
Leire Sangroniz Post-Doc + 34 943 018494
leire.sangroniz@ehu.eus
Dr. Jérémy Demarteau Post-doc +34 943 01 88 46
jeremy.demarteau@polymat.eu
Dr. Rajeev K. Dubey Post-Doc + 34 943 50 60 68
rajeev.dubey@polymat.eu
Dr. Fengkun Chen Post-Doc +34 943 50 60 68
fengkun.chen@polymat.eu
Dr. Nikolaos Politakos Post-doc +34 943 018482
nikolaos.politakos@ehu.eus

 His current research topics are focused in the preparation of 3D sponge like graphene oxide materials for CO2 capture and photocatalysis.

Dr. Nuria Alegret Ramon Post-Doc 34 943 018018
nuria.alegret@ehu.eus
Dr. Liliana C. Tomé Post-Doc +34 943 018018
lilianasofi.carvalho@ehu.eus
Dr. Neha Tiwary Post-Doc +34 943 50 60 61
neha.tiwari@polymat.eu
Dr.Connie Josefina Ocando Cordero Post-Doc +34 943018191
connie.ocando@polymat.eu
Dr. Nicolas Jean-Christopher Goujon Post-Doc :+34 943 01 88 46
nicolas.goujon@polymat.eu
Dr. Eva Sánchez Rexach Post-Doc +34 943 01 88 46
evagloria.sanchez@ehu.eus
Dr. Hossam Elsayed Emam Soliman Post-Doc 34 943 018481
hossam.soliman@polymat.eu

During his working in the field of scientific research since 2004, Dr. Hossam has more than 44 international publications in good ranking journals in the topics of cellulose chemistry and functional textiles, metal nanoparticles and metal organic frameworks, water treatment and fuel purifications

Dr. María Belén Muñoz Sánchez Dr. María Belén Muñoz Sánchez +34 943 018475
mariabelen.munoz@ehu.eus