Post-Doc

Center Director:      Prof. José M. Asua
General Manager:   Idoia Azaldegui

  Name Position Contact Research
Dr. Miren Aguirre Post-Doc +34 943 018476
miren.aguirre@ehu.es

Synthesis of hybrid nanocomposites of cerium oxide/acrylates with improved UV absorption properties.

Dr. Andere Basterretxea Post Doc 34 943 01 88 46
andere.basterrechea@ehu.eus

The design of more sustainable catalysts for the synthesis of polyamides and polyesters and the study of possible biomedical applications.

Dr. Shaghayegh Hamzehlou Post-Doc +34 943 018474
shaghayegh.hamzehlou@ehu.es

Kinetics and topology as microstructure of polyurethane/acrylic hybrid latex synthesized by miniemulsion polymerization using Monte Carlo simulations.

Dr. Nerea Casado Post doctoral researcher +34 943 01 88 46
nerea.casado@ehu.eus

Her research is focused on Innovative Polymers for Energy Storage.

Dr. Stefano Chimenti Post-Doc +34 943 018474
stefano.chimenti@polymat.eu

Development of high hydrophobic coatings with anticorrosive properties through the addition of different nanofillers.

Dr. Silvia Collavini Post Doc + 34 943 01 5440
silvia.collavini@polymat.eu

Investigating new materials suitable for Perovskite-based Solar Cells.

Dr. Marta Martínez-Abadía Post-Doc +34 943 506068
marta.martinez@polymat.eu
Dr. Luca Porcarelli Post-Doc +34 943 01 88 46
luca_porcarelli001@ehu.eus
Dr. Alberto Riaño Post-Doc 34 943 50 60 67
alberto.riano@polymat.eu
Dr. Alexandre Simula Post-Doc +34 943 018475
alex.simula@polymat.eu

Dr. Simula main area of research focuses on the understanding, development and industrial applications of reversible deactivation radical polymerization techniques (RDRP, or controlled/"living" radical polymerization). He is also interested in polymerization kinetics, polymers derived from renewable ressources and in the synthesis of innovative pressure-sensitive adhesives, anti-fouling coatings and polyurethane/urea coatings formulations..

Dr. Coralie Jehanno Post Doc + 34 943 015303
coralie.jehanno@ehu.eus

Chemical recycling of polymers using organocatalysis.

Dr. Elodie Limousin Post-Doc +34 943 018475
elodie.limousin@polymat.eu

The effect of particle morphology on film morphology.

Dr. Sebastian Völker Post-Doc + 34 943 01 5440
sebastian.voelker@polymat.eu
Dr. Giulia Magi Post Doc
giuliamem@msn.com

Molecular dynamics simulations of interfacial phenomena in polymer synthesis, in particular, the interactions between different surfactants and latex particles.

Dr. Edurne González Post Doc +34 943 018475
edurne.gonzalezg@ehu.es

The fundamental investigation of waterborne polymers with special attention to the influence of functional polymeric emulsifiers on film formation and properties.

Dr. Nicolas Zivic Post-doc +34 943 01 88 46
nicolas.zivic@polymat.eu
Dr. Leire Sangroniz Post-Doc + 34 943 018494
leire.sangroniz@ehu.eus
Dr. Jérémy Demarteau Post-doc +34 943 01 88 46
jeremy.demarteau@polymat.eu
Dr. Rajeev K. Dubey Post-Doc + 34 943 50 60 68
rajeev.dubey@polymat.eu
Dr. Fengkun Chen Post-Doc +34 943 50 60 68
fengkun.chen@polymat.eu
Dr. Nikolaos Politakos Post-doc +34 943 018482
nikolaos.politakos@ehu.eus

 His current research topics are focused in the preparation of 3D sponge like graphene oxide materials for CO2 capture and photocatalysis.

Dr. Nuria Alegret Ramon Post-Doc 34 943 018018
nuria.alegret@ehu.eus
Dr. Liliana C. Tomé Post-Doc +34 943 018018
lilianasofi.carvalho@ehu.eus
Dr. Neha Tiwary Post-Doc +34 943 50 60 61
neha.tiwari@polymat.eu
Dr.Connie Josefina Ocando Cordero Post-Doc +34 943018191
connie.ocando@polymat.eu
Dr. Nicolas Jean-Christopher Goujon Post-Doc :+34 943 01 88 46
nicolas.goujon@polymat.eu
Dr. Eva Sánchez Rexach Post-Doc +34 943 01 88 46
evagloria.sanchez@ehu.eus
Dr. María Belén Muñoz Sánchez Dr. María Belén Muñoz Sánchez +34 943 018475
mariabelen.munoz@ehu.eus
Dr. Edgar Gutiérrez Fernández Dr. Edgar Gutiérrez Fernández +34 943015338
edgar.gutierrez@polymat.eu
Dr. Oihane Llorente Zabala Post-Doc +34 943 01 88 46
oihane.llorente@ehu.eus
Dr. Saibal Bera Post Doc + 34 943 50 60 68
saibal.bera@polymat.eu
Dr. Lucinda Emma Mulko Post-Doc 0034943018169
lucindaemma.mulko@polymat.eu
Dr. Diego Alonso Magaldi Lara Post Doc +34 943 01 88 46
diego.magaldi@polymat.eu
Dr. Gregorio Guzman Gonzalez Post Doc +34 943 01 88 46
gregguzmn@gmail.com