PhD

Center Director:      Prof. José M. Asua
General Manager:   Idoia Azaldegui

  Name Position Contact Research
Hegoi Amestoy PhD Student +34 946 017318
hegoi.amestoy@ehu.es

Polymer nano-composite, Carbon nanotube, Polymer radiopaque composite, Surface functionalization , tissue engineering, porous scaffolds.

Adrián Badía Rodrigo PhD Student +34 943 018474
adrian.badia@ehu.eus

His current research topics are related to the development of water-based adhesives with reduced environmental impact and degradability, focusing on bio-based fatty acids and carbohydrates.

Aitor Barquero Salaberria PhD Student +34 943 018474
aitor.barquero@ehu.eus

His research is focused on the study of the effect of operational variables on the emulsion copolymerization of vinyl acetate copolymers with reactive alkoxysilanes

Antonio Domínguez Alfaro PhD Student +34 943 01 88 46
antoni.dominguez@polymat.eu
Sebastian M. Dron PhD Student +34 943 018474
sebastian_dron001@ehu.eus

The goal of his research is the improvement of these abilities for coating applications.His project is part of the Industrial Liaison Program (ILP).

Asier Fernandez De Añastro PhD Student +34 943 01 88 46
asier.fernandez@polymat.eu
Javier Mateos PhD Student +34 943 506067
javier.mateos@polymat.eu
Juan Pedro Mora Fuentes PhD Student +34 943 506068
juanpedro.mora@polymat.eu
Sayrung Noppalit PhD Student +34 943 018846
sayrung.noppalit@polymat.eu

Her research is terpenes-based all acrylic polymer as new class of functional material.

Beñat Olave PhD Student +34 943 018399
benat.olave@polymat.eu
Bertha T. Pérez PhD Student +34 943 018474
bperez044@ikasle.ehu.eus

Her research program is focused on the microwave initiated polymerization as powerful tool toward design of novel polymer and composite nanoparticles

Iliane Rafaniello PhD Student +34 943 018399
iliane.rafaniello@polymat.eu
Naroa Sadaba PhD Student +34 943 015323
naroa.sadaba@polymat.eu
Maryam Safari PhD Student +34 943 01 53 32
maryam.safari@polymat.eu

Synthesize multiphasic biobased polyesters via confinement method and also characterization.

Esther Udabe PhD Student +34 943 01 88 46
esther.udabe@polymat.eu
Aurélie Destephen PhD Student +34 943 018474
aurelie.destephen@polymat.eu

Her project consists in developing cationic polymerisation technique in aqueous media.

Sara Marina Barbier PhD Student +34 943 01 57 22
sara.marina@polymat.eu
Nerea Jiménez PhD Student +34 943 018474
nerea.jimenez@polymat.eu

 I am studying the influence of the incorporation of hydrogen bonding moieties to the formulation of waterborne coatings.

Fermín Elizalde PhD Student + 34 943 01 88 46
fermin.elizalde@polymat.eu
Mikel Irigoyen PhD Student +34 943018186
mikel.irigoyen@polymat.eu
Alvaro Gómez López PhD Student +34 943 01 57 22
alvaro.gomez@ehu.eus
Maialen Argaiz PhD Student +34 943 018474
maialen.argaiz@polymat.eu

Her research project is focused on introduction of ionic interparticle complexation within polymer films for improvement of properties and performance of waterborne protective coatings.

Jorge Luis Olmedo PhD Student + 34 943 015345
jolmedo001@ikasle.ehu.eus
Eider Matxinandiarena PhD Student + 34 943 015334
eider.matxinandiarena@ehu.eus
Marine Lechartier PhD Studente + 34 943 01 88 46
marine.lechartier@ehu.eus
Iranzu Barbarin Phd Student +34 943 018482
iranzu.barbarin@ehu.eus

The project is focused on the development of self-assembly 3D graphene-based polymer materials for CO2 capture and conversion.

Fabian Wenzel Phd Student +34 943 015329
fabian.wenzel@polymat.eu
Boris Éric Alain Bizet Phd Student +34 943 018181
boris.bizet@polymat.eu
Marta Alvarez Phd Student 34 943 018018
marta.alv.tirado@gmail.com
Hesham Ahmed Mostafa Abdeldaim Phd Student +34 943 018482
hesham.abdeldaim@polymat.eu
Maialen Galdeano Fraile Phd Student +34 943 01 5985
maialen.galdeano@polymat.eu
Félix Hernández Culebras Phd Student +34 943 506068
felix.hernandez@polymat.eu
Elisabet de Bolòs Sánchez Phd Student +34 943 506068
elisabet.debolos@polymat.eu
David Esporrín Ubieto Phd Student 0034943018169/0034943015327
david.esporrin@polymat.eu
Sheraz Tariq Phd Student +34 943 018481
sheraz.tariq@polymat.eu
Huiyi Wang Phd Student +34 943 50 60 61
huiyi.wang@polymat.eu
Justine Elgoyhen Phd Student +34 943 01 88 46
justine.elgoyhen@gmail.com
Nicolás María Muñoz Phd Student +34 943 01 53 34
nicolas.maria@polymat.eu
Adrián Pérez López Phd Student +34 943 018475
adrian.perez@polymat.eu
Elena Gabirondo Amenabar Phd Student +34 943 015303
elena.gabirondo@polymat.eu
Janire Alkorta PhD Student +34 943 30 90 22
jalcorta@cidetec.es

Nowadays, Janire Alkorta is working on the production of hydrophilic Macro-Chain Transfer Agents (macro-CTA) mediated aqueous emulsion polymerisation latexes. The objective of the study is to find new environmentally favourable coatings to reduce the adhesion of proteins, barnacles and algae.

 

Soline Vauthier Phd Student +34 943 01 88 46
soline.vauthier@gmail.com
Rafael del Olmo Martínez Phd Student 34 943 01 88 46
rafael.delolmo@polymat.eu
Edurne Marín PhD Student +34 946 01 73 18
edurne.marin@ehu.eus
Diulia Caroline Quites Rodrigues PhD Student +34 943 01 88 46
diulia.quites@polymat.eu
Andrea Melissa Cabrera Espinoza PhD Student 943015440
andrea.cabrera@polymat.eu
Sumi Murali Nair Phd Student +34 943 018476
sumi.murali@polymat.eu
Elvis Lopes Brito Phd Student +34 943 018474
elvis.lopes@polymat.eu
Ana Patrícia Dos Santos Martins Phd Student +34 943 018018
anapatricia.dossantos@polymat.eu
Mehdi Naderi Phd Student +34 943 018482
mehdi.naderi@polymat.eu
Mauro Marongiu PhD Student 943506061
mauro.marongiu@polymat.eu
Ernesto Osorio Blanco Phd Student 0034943018169
ernestorafael@msn.com
Nicolas Ramos PhD Student + 34 943 015303
nicolas.ramos@ehu.eus
Maria Rosaria Caputo Phd Student +34 943 01 53 34
mariarosaria.caputo@polymat.eu
Joaquin Almarza Gonzalez PhD Student 943506068
joaquin.almarza@polymat.eu
Daniele di Stefano Phd Student 34 943 50 60 67
daniele.distefano@polymat.eu
Maria Angela Motta PhD Student 0034943018169
mariaangela.motta@polymat.eu
Oliver Wolfgang Etzold Phd Student 0034943018169
oliver.etzold@polymat.eu
Jinxiu Zhou Phd Student 9430153 34
zhoujinxiu47@qq.com
Ion Olazabal Phd Student +34 943 01 88 46
ion.o93@gmail.com
Mario Iván Peñas Núñez PhD Student 0034 943018191
mpenas.3@alumni.unav.es
Carlos Bello Alvarez Phd Student +34 946017318
carlos.bello@ehu.eus
Iulia Caraseva Phd Student 946017318
iulia.caraseva@ehu.eus
Oroitz Sanchez Phd Student +34 946017318
oroitz.sanchez@ehu.eus
Elissabetta Zucatti Phd Student
ezuccatti@nanogune.eu