PhD

Center Director:      Prof. José M. Asua
General Manager:   Idoia Azaldegui

  Name Position Contact Research
Verónica Alvarez PhD Student +34 943 018474
veronica.alvarez@ehu.eus
Hegoi Amestoy PhD Student +34 946 017318
hegoi.amestoy@ehu.es

Polymer nano-composite, Carbon nanotube, Polymer radiopaque composite, Surface functionalization , tissue engineering, porous scaffolds.

Idoia Arandia PhD Student + 34 943 018191
idoia.arandia@ehu.eus

The study of the structure and crystallization of biodegradable isodimorphic copolyesters.

Adrián Badía Rodrigo PhD Student +34 943 018474
adrian.badia@ehu.eus
Aitor Barquero Salaberria PhD Student +34 943 018474
aitor.barquero@ehu.eus
Andere Basterretxea PhD Student 34 943 01 88 46
andere.basterrechea@ehu.eus

The design of more sustainable catalysts for the synthesis of polyamides and polyesters and the study of possible biomedical applications.

Amaury Bossion PhD Student + 34 943 01 88 46
amaury.bossion@ehu.eus

Working on the organo-catalyzed synthesis of isocyanate-free polyurethanes from renewable sources in water

Stefano Chimenti PhD Student +34 943 018474
stefano_chimenti001@ehu.es

Development of high hydrophobic coatings with anticorrosive properties through the addition of different nanofillers.

Silvia Collavini PhD Student + 34 943 01 5440
silvia.collavini@polymat.eu

Investigating new materials suitable for Perovskite-based Solar Cells.

Antonio Domínguez Alfaro PhD Student +34 943 01 88 46
antoni.dominguez@polymat.eu
Sebastian M. Dron PhD Student +34 943 018474
sebastian_dron001@ehu.eus
Iñaki Emaldi PhD Student +34 943 018474
inaki.emaldi@ehu.eus
Asier Fernandez De Añastro PhD Student +34 943 01 88 46
asier.fernandez@polymat.eu
Irma Flores PhD Student + 34 943 018191
irmafc_86@hotmail.com

Biodegradable polyesters from natural or waste sources.

Coralie Jehanno PhD Student + 34 943 015303
coralie.jehanno@ehu.eus

Chemical recycling of polymers using organocatalysis.

Elodie Limousin PhD Student +34 943 018474
elodie.limousin@polymat.eu

The effect of particle morphology on film morphology.

Javier Mateos PhD Student +34 943 506067
javier.mateos@polymat.eu
Leire Meabe PhD Student + 34 943 01 88 46
leire.meabe@polymat.eu

New polymer electrolytes based on aliphatic polycarbonates for batteries.

Giulia Magi PhD Student
giulia.maggi@polymat.eu

Molecular dynamics simulations of interfacial phenomena in polymer synthesis, in particular, the interactions between different surfactants and latex particles.

Juan Pedro Mora Fuentes PhD Student +34 943 506068
juanpedro.mora@polymat.eu

Synthesis, functionalization and characterization of carbon compounds, more specifically with fullerenes and endohedral fullerenes).

Sil Nevejans PhD Student +34 943 018474
sil.nevejans@ehu.eus

The synthesis and characterization of waterborne polymer dispersions with self-healing properties.

Sayrung Noppalit PhD Student +34 943 018846
sayrung.noppalit@polymat.eu
Beñat Olave PhD Student +34 943 018399
benat.olave@polymat.eu
Jorge Pascual PhD Student + 34 943 01 5439
jorge.pascual@polymat.eu

Synthesis of new organic materials for their incorporation in perovskite-based solar cells as well as the preparation of Photovoltaic Devices.

Bertha T. Pérez PhD Student +34 943 018474
bperez044@ikasle.ehu.eus
Ricardo Arpad Pérez Camargo PhD Student + 34 943 018191
ricardo_perez001@ehu.es

He focuses his research towards poly (ε-caprolactone) with linear and cyclic topology and their blends with carbon nanotubes under the supervision of Dr. Alejandro Müller.

Iliane Rafaniello PhD Student +34 943 018399
iliane.rafaniello@polymat.eu
Noushin Rajabalinia PhD Student +34 943 018474
noushin_rajabalina001@ehu.eus

Working on ¨Cross-sectorial real-time sensing, advanced control and optimization of batch processes saving energy and raw materials¨ under supervision of Professor Jose M. Asua of Professor Joze R.Leiza at POLYMAT institute of University of Basque Country.

Naroa Sadaba PhD Student +34 943 015323
naroa.sadaba@polymat.eu
Maryam Safari PhD Student +34 943 01 53 32
maryam.safari@polymat.eu

Synthesize multiphasic biobased polyesters via confinement method and also characterization.

Gordana Siljanovska Petreska PhD Student +34 943 018474

Her research is focused on temperature responsive adhesives.

Esther Udabe PhD Student +34 943 01 88 46
esther.udabe@polymat.eu
Silvia Valero PhD Student + 34 943 01 5440
silvia.valero@polymat.eu

Synthesis of new organic polymers for their incorporation in perovskite-based solar cells.

Erald Hasanbelli PhD Student +34 943 506068
erald_hasanbelli001@ehu.es

Synthesis and properties of polycyclic aromatic aza-acenes and heteroacenes derivatives, with a large number of fused aromatic rings.

Aurélie Destephen PhD Student +34 943 018474
aurelie.destephen@polymat.eu
Sara Marina Barbier PhD Student +34 943 01 57 22
sara.marina@polymat.eu
Nerea Jiménez PhD Student +34 943 018474
nerea.jimenez@polymat.eu
Fermín Elizalde PhD Student + 34 943 01 88 46
fermin.elizalde@polymat.eu
Mikel Irigoyen PhD Student +34 943018186
mikel.irigoyen@polymat.eu
Alvaro Gómez López PhD Student +34 943 01 57 22
alvaro.gomez@ehu.eus
Maialen Argaiz PhD Student +34 943 018474
maialen.argaiz@polymat.eu
Jorge Luis Olmedo PhD Student + 34 943 015345
jolmedo001@ikasle.ehu.eus
Eider Matxinandiarena PhD Student + 34 943 015334
eider.matxinandiarena@ehu.eus
Leire Sangroniz PhD Student + 34 943 018494
leire.sangroniz@ehu.eus
Marine Lechartier PhD Studente + 34 943 01 88 46
marine.lechartier@ehu.eus
Mauro Marongiu Erasmus Student +943 -50 60 69
mauro_marongiu001@ehu.eus
Iranzu Barbarin Phd Student +34 943 018482
iranzu.barbarin@ehu.eus
Fabian Wenzel Phd Student +34 943 015329
fabian.wenzel@polymat.eu
Boris Éric Alain Bizet Phd Student +34 943 018181
boris.bizet@polymat.eu
Marta Alvarez Phd Student 34 943 018018
marta.alv.tirado@gmail.com
Hesham Ahmed Mostafa Abdeldaim Phd Student +34 943 018482
hesham.abdeldaim@polymat.eu
Maialen Galdeano Fraile Phd Student +34 943 01 5985
maialen.galdeano@polymat.eu
Félix Hernández Culebras Phd Student +34 943 506068
felix.hernandez@polymat.eu
Elisabet de Bolòs Sánchez Phd Student +34 943 506068
elisabet.debolos@polymat.eu
David Esporrín Ubieto Phd Student +34 943 50 60 61
david.esporrin@polymat.eu
Karolina Biernacka Phd Student +34 943 018018
karolina.biernacka@polymat.eu
Sheraz Tariq Phd Student +34 943 018481
sheraz.tariq@polymat.eu
Huiyi Wang Phd Student +34 943 50 60 61
huiyi.wang@polymat.eu
Justine Elgoyhen Phd Student +34 943 01 88 46
justine.elgoyhen@gmail.com
Nicolás María Muñoz Phd Student +34 943 01 53 34
nicolas.maria@polymat.eu
Adrián Pérez López Phd Student +34 943 018475
adrian.perez@polymat.eu
Elena Gabirondo Amenabar Phd Student +34 943 015303
elena.gabirondo@polymat.eu
Janire Alkorta PhD Student +34 943 30 90 22
jalcorta@cidetec.es
Soline Vauthier Phd Student +34 943 01 88 46
soline.vauthier@gmail.com
Rafael del Olmo Martínez Phd Student 34 943 01 88 46
rafael.delolmo@polymat.eu
Edurne Marín PhD Student +34 946 01 73 18
edurne.marin@ehu.eus