PhD

Center Director:      Prof. José M. Asua
General Manager:   Idoia Azaldegui

  Name Position Contact Research
Verónica Alvarez PhD Student +34 943 018474
veronica.alvarez@ehu.eus
Hegoi Amestoy PhD Student +34 946 017318
hegoi.amestoy@ehu.es

Polymer nano-composite, Carbon nanotube, Polymer radiopaque composite, Surface functionalization , tissue engineering, porous scaffolds.

Idoia Arandia PhD Student + 34 943 018191
idoia.arandia@ehu.eus

The study of the structure and crystallization of biodegradable isodimorphic copolyesters.

Alejandro J. Arzac PhD Student +34 943 018474
alejandrojose.arzac@ehu.es

Design of waterborne nanocomposites polymer-Graphene.

Adrián Badía Rodrigo PhD Student +34 943 018474
adrian.badia@ehu.eus
Massimo Bandiera PhD Student +34 943 018474
massimo.bandiera@ehu.eus
Aitor Barquero Salaberria PhD Student +34 943 018474
aitor.barquero@ehu.eus
Andere Basterretxea PhD Student 34 943 01 88 46
andere.basterrechea@ehu.eus

The design of more sustainable catalysts for the synthesis of polyamides and polyesters and the study of possible biomedical applications.

Sevilay Bilgin PhD Student +34 943 018474
sevilay.bilgin@ehu.es

Her research is on stabilization of emulsions by using ionic monomers.

Amaury Bossion PhD Student + 34 943 01 88 46
amaury.bossion@ehu.eus

Working on the organo-catalyzed synthesis of isocyanate-free polyurethanes from renewable sources in water

Nerea Casado PhD Student +34 943 01 88 46
nerea_casado001@ehu.es

Her research is focused on Innovative Polymers for Energy Storage.

Stefano Chimenti PhD Student +34 943 018474
stefano_chimenti001@ehu.es

Development of high hydrophobic coatings with anticorrosive properties through the addition of different nanofillers.

Silvia Collavini PhD Student + 34 943 01 5440
silvia.collavini@polymat.eu

Investigating new materials suitable for Perovskite-based Solar Cells.

Isabel del Agua PhD Student +34 943 01 88 46
isabel.delagua@ehu.es

Synthesis and applications of biocompatible polymeric electronically active materials.

Alicia de San Luis PhD Student +34 943 018474
alicia.desanluis@ehu.eus
Jessica Sabrina Desport PhD Student +34 943 018474
jessica.desport@ehu.es
Gerwin Dijk PhD Student +34 943 01 88 46
gerritjan.dijk@ehu.eus

Fabrication of organic devices for biomedical applications employing organic electrochemical transistors with biocompatible polymeric materials.

Antonio Domínguez Alfaro PhD Student +34 943 01 88 46
antoni.dominguez@polymat.eu
Sebastian M. Dron PhD Student +34 943 018474
sebastian_dron001@ehu.eus
Iñaki Emaldi PhD Student +34 943 018474
inaki.emaldi@ehu.eus
Asier Fernandez De Añastro PhD Student +34 943 01 88 46
asier.fernandez@polymat.eu
Irma Flores PhD Student + 34 943 018191
irmafc_86@hotmail.com

Biodegradable polyesters from natural or waste sources.

Iñaki Gomez PhD Student +34 943 01 88 46
inaki.gomez@polymat.eu

His primary research topic is focused in the development of new sulfur copolymers to enhance the performance of Li-S batteries.

 

Cristian Gozálvez PhD Student +34 943 506068
cristian.gozalvez@polymat.eu

Organic synthesis, designing and preparing new azaacenes derivates as active materials for opto-electronic applications

Guiomar Hernández PhD Student + 943 01 88 46
guiomar_hernandez001@ehu.es

Her research is focused on Innovative Polymers for Energy Storage.

Coralie Jehanno PhD Student + 34 943 015303
coralie.jehanno@ehu.eus

Chemical recycling of polymers using organocatalysis.

Elodie Limousin PhD Student +34 943 018474
elodie.limousin@polymat.eu

The effect of particle morphology on film morphology.

Diego López PhD Student +34 943 50 60 68
diego.lopez@polymat.eu

Computational study of organic systems relevant in Materials Science, such as organic diradicals, with applications in optical devices and metal-free batteries.

Daniele Mantione PhD Student +34 943 01 88 46
daniele.mantione@ehu.es

Synthesis of novel conductive organic bio-polymeric materials.

Javier Mateos PhD Student +34 943 506067
javier.mateos@polymat.eu
Leire Meabe PhD Student + 34 943 01 88 46
leire.meabe@polymat.eu

New polymer electrolytes based on aliphatic polycarbonates for batteries.

Giulia Magi PhD Student
giulia.maggi@polymat.eu

Molecular dynamics simulations of interfacial phenomena in polymer synthesis, in particular, the interactions between different surfactants and latex particles.

Samane Mehravar PhD Student :+34 943 018474
samane.mehravar@polymat.eu

The Role of Grafting on Particle Morphology and Film Properties of Polyurethane-Polyacrylate Hybrid Dispersion.

Valentina Montagna PhD Student +34 943 506067
valentina_montagna001@ehu.es

Her current research topics are focused on two main lines: the synthesis of surfactants based on azaacenes for CNTs dispersion, and the synthesis of precursors for nanoribbons.

Juan Pedro Mora Fuentes PhD Student +34 943 506068
juanpedro.mora@polymat.eu

Synthesis, functionalization and characterization of carbon compounds, more specifically with fullerenes and endohedral fullerenes).

Sil Nevejans PhD Student +34 943 018474
sil.nevejans@ehu.eus

The synthesis and characterization of waterborne polymer dispersions with self-healing properties.

Sayrung Noppalit PhD Student +34 943 018846
sayrung.noppalit@polymat.eu
Beñat Olave PhD Student +34 943 018399
benat.olave@polymat.eu
Andrea Oyarzabal PhD Student + 34 943 018191
andrea.oyarzabal@ehu.es

Preparation and characterization of polymer based nanocomposites for controlled drug release.

Jordana K. Palacios Gutiérrez PhD Student +34 943 01 53 32
jordana.palaciosg@ehu.es

The aim of her research is the structure – properties relationship of multiphase crystalizable polymer materials: immiscible blends with nanoparticles and biodegradable block copolymers, with special emphasis on morphology and crystallization phenomenon.

Jorge Pascual PhD Student + 34 943 01 5439
jorge.pascual@polymat.eu

Synthesis of new organic materials for their incorporation in perovskite-based solar cells as well as the preparation of Photovoltaic Devices.

Bertha T. Pérez PhD Student +34 943 018474
bperez044@ikasle.ehu.eus
Ricardo Arpad Pérez Camargo PhD Student + 34 943 018191
ricardo_perez001@ehu.es

He focuses his research towards poly (ε-caprolactone) with linear and cyclic topology and their blends with carbon nanotubes under the supervision of Dr. Alejandro Müller.

Iliane Rafaniello PhD Student +34 943 018399
iliane.rafaniello@polymat.eu
Noushin Rajabalinia PhD Student +34 943 018474
noushin_rajabalina001@ehu.eus

Working on ¨Cross-sectorial real-time sensing, advanced control and optimization of batch processes saving energy and raw materials¨ under supervision of Professor Jose M. Asua of Professor Joze R.Leiza at POLYMAT institute of University of Basque Country.

Naroa Sadaba PhD Student +34 943 015323
naroa.sadaba@polymat.eu
Maryam Safari PhD Student +34 943 01 53 32
maryam.safari@polymat.eu

Synthesize multiphasic biobased polyesters via confinement method and also characterization.

Eva Sánchez PhD Student +34 946 017318
evagloria.sanchez@ehu.es

Controlled drug release systems based on polymeric devices.

Gordana Siljanovska Petreska PhD Student +34 943 018474

Her research is focused on temperature responsive adhesives.

Esther Udabe PhD Student +34 943 01 88 46
esther.udabe@polymat.eu
Silvia Valero PhD Student + 34 943 01 5440
silvia.valero@polymat.eu

Synthesis of new organic polymers for their incorporation in perovskite-based solar cells.

Alexander Yuen PhD Student +34 943 01 57 22
alexanderyikming.yuen@ehu.es

Organocatalysis and new polymers for bioelectronics.

Nerea Zaldua PhD Student + 34 943 018191
nerea.zaldua@ehu.es

The study of the structure, nucleation, crystallization and crystallization kinetics of semi-crystalline materials and nanocomposites.

Aurélie Destephen PhD Student +34 943 018474
aurelie.destephen@polymat.eu